Anderson & Sheppard : Savile Row

ImageImage

(Check out the homies hat)

So for my collection this year I am making a suit, naturally I did not have a clue where to start and was in need of advice, so where better to go than Savile row? (Best tailors in the world for those who do not know). I did a bit of research and managed to get a day watching some tailors at work.

After missing a coach and plenty of travelling I arrived at Anderson & Sheppard. Everyone was lovely and really helpful, it really is extraordinary how they make and cut these beautiful suits, I have definitely benefited from my time there. Below are some shots I took from some suits in progress.

Image

Final Suits ready for fittings

Image

The wall of customers blocks! Lots more than we have at University!

Image

All of these are fabric samples! So many beautiful ones to choose from!

Image

Cutting in progress!

Image

Leave a Reply

